Glimpses of Life

Photography, Craft & Travels

Hello 2011!

2 Comments

A very HAPPY new year my friends!!

It seems a little weird to be blogging again after what seemed a never-ending hiatus. To my horror, I discovered my blog went missing after I hadn’t checked on it for awhile. It was such a nightmare, I’ve even lost all my blog posts there and it’s too much of a hassle to figure out how to solve it… I said forget about it. Anyway, I’m reviving this old blog here, so there’s kinda a ‘gap’ of entries over the last 2 years. Bleah!

Well, where have I been this past year or so? Like most people I know – WORK. I was almost working full time the whole of last year and between that and the kids, there was hardly any time for anything else. Well, this new year, I’ve cut down on a little work (actually, one day a week) and I really want to get back to baking and maybe a little sewing. I’ve lost almost all interest in scrapping the past year, perhaps a little inspiration might creep back.

So, that’s about all that’s been happening and hopefully WILL happen! Next post will be some photos to share on our trip to Hong Kong in Dec’10.

2 thoughts on “Hello 2011!

  1. Hi!
    I read your blog through Feedreader and I just checked and I got a lot of your previous posts in there. Only thing is that nog all your pictures are working anymore. If I can help you by mailing the posts to you, let me know!

    Annelies

  2. Yucko! I’m so sorry you lost your blog. What a lot of work gone. But so glad you’ve picked up and started out fresh. And glad to hear that you are re-kindling some old interests and hobbies. I’ve been trying to do a bit of baking lately……something I never have been very good at, but am interested in learning. And my kiddos sure do enjoy it, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

