Glimpses of Life

Photography, Craft & Travels

What’s been happening?

8 Comments

I took a short break after the last few posts on our Italy trip but I’m back! And a big ‘thank you’ to everyone who left comments – I appreciate each and every one of them. 🙂

So what’s been up with me this week? Hmmm… I got a big assignment out of the way – the Chatterbox DT Auditions. I had fun working with Chatterbox’s newest collection – Together – with yummy reds, greens, blues and browns. There are some SERIOUSLY talented ladies on the list and it’s been an honour to have my name alongside theirs. Now is the worst part… waiting. 🙂 The deadline for submissions is actually tomorrow, so I’m early and will be waiting longer. LOL! 🙂

I haven’t managed many layouts this week, so far 2… one for the new Creative Scrappers sketch to be revealed this Sunday. I had fun with this sketch and here’s a little peek… and remember to check Creative Scrappers this Sunday for the sketch. 🙂

The 2nd layout is one for Christi Snow’s Simply Scrapbook Challenge. It’s based on a sketch posted on her blog. Go check it out! 🙂

I wanted to create a fun, colorful layout with a mix of embellishments and color. 🙂

I hope your week has been going great so far and the weekend’s approaching.. yay!!  🙂

8 thoughts on “What’s been happening?

  1. Good luck with the DT Auditions, I am sure you will do fine. Your work is just amazing and I haven’t seen a bad layout from you yet!. Speaking of Layouts, your sugar and spice one is just fabulous. I totally love the colours and design.
    Am looking forward to seeing those other two layouts that you will reveal on Sunday….
    Thanks for sharing your wonderful work with us

    Leanne Love 🙂

  2. I just wanted to tell you how much I LOOOOOVE your pictures of Italy!! My dad was stationed in Italy when I was a little girl and he sent me a book of photography of the country….the architecture there is just stunning! Thanks so much for the childhood memory. 🙂

  3. Yay for a couple of layouts! These are wonderful, they make me want to scrap!

  4. What a neat layout, I love how you placed your letter over the flowers. And your little girls is such a ham. Can’t wait to see your layout on Sunday 😀 Have a geat day.

  5. Gorgeous gorgeous layouts AM – love all the stuff you used in them! All the best in your DT audition too! 🙂

  6. Oh wow!! This layout is just so gorgeous! You have such an amazing scrapbooking talent…chatterbox would be LUCKY to have you!!! Good luck!! Thanks for continuing to play along with the sketches too! smiles…

  7. Good luck on your DT auditions! Hopefully they’ll recognize TALENT when they see your layouts! I’m so glad you’re my tallysister!! 🙂

  8. Love the Sugar and Spice layout!! Man, your layouts have so much detail – love it! So much to look at 🙂

Leave a Reply

