Glimpses of Life

Photography, Craft & Travels

{ what’s in a name? }

7 Comments

Thank you everyone who has left a comment so far. I’ll be picking a few names in the morning for the RAKs so remember to come back then. 🙂

Here’s a layout for this week’s challenge over at Faith Sisters was to scrap about our names – what it meant, did it have any scriptural meaning? So I did this of Hannah…

Journalling:
What’s in a name? Definitely it is by God’s grace and favour that you are in our lives. Even the doctor wasn’t certain we could have you but we held on because we believed you were our Gift from God. May His grace and favour continue to follow you – all the days of your life.
Psalm 23:6

7 thoughts on “{ what’s in a name? }

  1. I love your page, the color combo’s gorgeous !

    And your girl is really cute ! (love her name)

    xxx from France
    Sophie

  2. Beautiful!

  3. beautiful apge

  4. I really love this page. The pic just pops out at you when you look at it. IYour little girl is a real beauty. I really love the message and can understand what you mean. My husband and I were told that we could not have any children. So we continued to believe that God had something, someone for us. So after a while He honored our prayer and gave us Noah. A true blessing for sure. His name means messagener of Peace. We choose Calum for his second name, and our pastor found out what that name meant prior to his Christening/Baptism. It means one who brings Peace. Both my husband and I cried, because we did not know this. Noah has indeed brought peace to our hearts and more love to our home. Thank you for sharing this layout with all of us. You have inspired me to do a layout of this nature for my little man. Thanks so much and God Bless.

  5. Everything about this LO is pure perfection. I absolutely ADORE it AM! 🙂

  6. Yaikss I missed your blogcandy! Congratulations to all the winners! lovely page of your DD, yummy color and pp combos!

  7. Congrats everyone.

Leave a Reply

