Glimpses of Life

Photography, Craft & Travels

{ oh so swiss }

4 Comments

This week’s challenge at Faith Sisters was kinda tough at first. We were asked to create a patriotic layout, since it’s 4th of July week in the States. I had really NO idea what I was going to do until J suggested I create a layout about Switzerland… since it’s been our home for the past few months and how I feel about the country.

This layout is also for an overdue challenge over at TallyScrapper. I was challenged to create a layout to document about my life now.

So this is what I did…

Journalling:
It’s July now and we’ve been away from home for 3 months now. Sure, there are things we miss – family, friends, the food! But over time, we’ve grown to love the Swiss way of life. It isn’t easy, getting used to things being shut down on Sundays or that we can’t really communicate with the locals, but this has been home for a few months now and for a few more to come. It’s been an amazing journey and opportunity! We couldn’t have asked for more!

I did not use any patterned paper on this layout, a first for me, I must say! 🙂 And I quite like the effect. 🙂 Now I got to get me more Bazzill Kraft cardstock…LOL!! I’ve been searching high and low for them and if anyone knows where I can get them in bulk (like packs of 25pcs), I’d be eternally grateful! 🙂

Have a great day and thanks for dropping by! 🙂

4 thoughts on “{ oh so swiss }

  1. love the collage of photos!! grt layout…

  2. love this AM! Must try not using patterned papers one day and what happens.

  3. oh Anne-Marie, I love this layout! it´s just so… Swiss!!! the background cardstock works so well! love it!
    The title of my layout was originally cardstock – I sticked Decopatch paper to it (it works similar to the Servietten (napkin)-Technique). I think it´s from France, so you might find it in “Bastel-Shops” in Switzerland! Let me know if you have anymore questions!
    Britta

  4. Wonderful layout! I’m in love with kraft too! You can get bulk packs at http://www.scrappindeals.com

Leave a Reply

