Glimpses of Life

Photography, Craft & Travels

{ first walk }

4 Comments

I’m honored to be the guest of the month at Scrappin Kids. Love this site and love what the ladies are doing – scrapping about their kids. Don’t we all love that? πŸ™‚ The challenge for the month was to create a layout documenting a ‘first’ for my child. So I did this…

My comments:
“A few days back, my daughter walked to school for the first time by herself.
The school isn’t that far away (about 7mins walk)
but I think it’s a great accomplishment for a girl her age.
I was so proud of my little girl
and I had to document this “FIRST”.”

Journalling
“Time really flies.
It seems like just yesterday
when you were still drinking from your milk bottle
but look at you now, walking on your own to school.
Mummy’s so very proud of you.”

For this layout, I used mainly stuff from Red Velvet‘s June Kit. And a few miscellaneous stickers and rub-ons. πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “{ first walk }

  1. My Goodness CUZ!! This is GORGEOUS!! Love the colours, the journalling, the little bits and pieces that all gel together so nicely – it’s gorgeous!! Congrats to little H too – gosh – she’s one brave little girl! This auntie here is also proud of her. πŸ™‚

  2. What a beautiful layout, the colors are wonderful and they look great all together.

  3. WOW WOW WOW Anne-Marie! SO much eye candy here, lots of detail to take in – it’s just all perfect! πŸ™‚ And congrats on the guest designer gig for July – you are so deserving and totally rawk! HUGS from your biggest fan! :))

  4. Anne-Marie…love what u did with the challenge! Awesome πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

