Glimpses of Life

Photography, Craft & Travels

Of Kits and More!

4 Comments

You all would know by now that I’m “quite” addicted to SB shopping and I love kits. Basically every month kit clubs pull together different supplies and market them as a kit. Anyways, I am on several kit clubs and was sad to hear, a few days back through email, that one of my fav – Story of My Own – would be suspending their kits for 3 months. 😦  Anyway, they promised to be back in Sep08 all-new and improved so we’ll see.

Anyway, I just wanted to know (and I know quite a number of scrappers come by here daily) what kits (if any) you subscribe to and are there any you’ve been stalking. πŸ™‚Β  I know there are these that I stalk but haven’t quite decided or maybe you have quite a number of subs on hand already and these are on the ‘waiting list’?? πŸ™‚ Do post here and leave a reason or 2 why you sub/stalk these kits. Looking forward to reading your views and maybe we can get a list of “MUST-HAVE KIT CLUBS” going. πŸ™‚

Here’s my list (currently subbing to) :-

  • Scarlet Lime – Christy is just the sweetest girl. Her customer service is awesome and her kits are jam-packed with gorgeous goodies… including unusual finds and an exclusive stamp. Oh, Christy does frequent give-aways on her blog too! πŸ™‚
  • Red Velvet – I just started this in May. Products in the kits are funky and RV has an awesome design team too! Just sooo inspiring!! πŸ™‚
  • Unity Stamps – Unity is starting a new kit club in June (yes, THIS month!!) and they’re offering stamps that cannot be bought in stores in their kits. So because of this exclusivity, I fell for it! *sigh* But the stamps are gorgeous too! (Dear Jen, you reading this??? πŸ™‚ )
  • Story of My Own – you know their story!

And here’s my stalking list :-

  • Studio Calico – kits look awesome!! And the add-ons too. Heard they’re sell-outs every month.
  • Polka Dot Whimsy – more of a project kit : I love the PDW has a great mix of products in their kits and they look yummy! They’ve got add-on projects too!
  • My Creative Scrapbook – this looks like a real value-for-money kit. πŸ™‚
  • Sweet Twee Lab & The Dozens – another 2 of those clubs that try to include unique finds in their kits.

Hmmm.. that’s all I can think of for the moment.

So, what’s YOUR kit fix? πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Of Kits and More!

  1. Wow you’re subs are a sight to behold!
    I’ve been stalking and stalking but never really tried one. But I do want to give it a try, and hopefully it would be one of these (if not all hehehe) :
    http://www.scrap-room.com/- I was attracted to the 4 assorted page kits, good value for money
    http://www.iamascrapaholic.com/ – really meant for scrapaholics
    http://www.littleredscrapbook.com – yummy pps!

    have fun with your kits!

  2. I love this topic AM! I’m very much into kits and have to thank you for introducing me to the world of kit clubs last year!!

    I’m currently subscribed to Scarlet Lime (which I love very much), and have just signed up for Studio Calico. My subscription for Label Tulip is going to be up and I won’t be renewing it coz it’s a tad bit expensive although I love the way they package their kits.

    I stalk a few other kit clubs and occasionally buy them when I see a nice kit that they’re offering. They are:

    http://www.zanyzinnia.com/index.html – good value for money I feel.

    http://www.magisticalmemories.com/SearchResults.asp?Cat=108 – huge kit but a bit pricey

    http://www.jennibowlin.com/ – I love her embellishments and have subbed her kits for a while last year before I stopped (broke). Might resume if I have the budget.

    http://www.qteakits.blogspot.com/ – her kits can sometimes be really nice and I love the fact that I can’t get most of her stuff locally.

    And of course SOMO, which I stopped subbing too as it’s rather expensive, but I love their kits so have been stalking them – thinking whether to buy or not….. And there’s Red Velvet – still thinking about that one. Let me know if it’s good yah? πŸ™‚

  3. *sigh* You are VERY VERY BAD for me!!

    I don’t stalk, but I did fall in love with those that you recommended to me before. Especially Studio Calico! *sigh* Now that my favorite girl, Stephanie Howell is on the DT, I’m just itching all the more to sub to SC! I know, I’m such a teeny-bopper.

    And I do agree that Christy Tomlinson of Scarlet Lime is amazing! She’s so personal, and replies to each and every one of your emails. Superb! Though the payment process does get confusing sometimes.

    I am SO looking forward to SOMO’s return! My heart broke a little with that email. *sigh*

    Ok, I’m not much help with the list of must-haves. Just my two cents πŸ™‚

  4. Definitely Label Tulip!
    http://www.labeltulip.com
    I tried different kit clubs and only Label Tulip remains in my list.
    I have been their customer since they started in 2007!
    Fabulous kits every month & great customer service!
    Will strongly recommand their kits!

Leave a Reply

