Glimpses of Life

Photography, Craft & Travels

Today…

1 Comment

It was a quiet day today. The kids did their work, I did some house chores… but I’m glad the weekend is coming. It’s E’s birthday this Sunday and we’ll be bringing him out this Saturday, haven’t decided where though.

I was on MSN todaywith a few friends from our church in Singapore… it’s soooo funny that they all though the ‘big news’ that I could only reveal on Thursday was that while we were in Paris, I got pregnant!! I was almost on the floor in laughter… hey guys – you sure have a really vivid imagination!! 🙂 But seriously, I really miss the fellowship with family and friends back home. Yes, although I am loving the life now, there is something missing. Talking on MSN or email is just not the same… How perfect it would be to have the best of both worlds. 🙂

This was our meal for dinner today – pepper crusted steak and garlic herb butter tagliatelle. It was good except that the sauce for the steak could be improved upon. 🙂

And on the scrapping front, the 1st sketch challenge at Creative Scrappers will be up this Sunday, 25 May … but in the meantime, here’s a sneakie of what I did for the sketch. I must admit this was a toughie, not something I would otherwise do. But it was a great challenge to get out of the ‘comfort zone’. 🙂

And this was the layout for UnPubbed – {gotta love that smile} …

Till next time, have a great FRIDAY!!! The weekend’s here!! YAY!!!

One thought on “Today…

  1. wow! yummy yummy! the food looks very nice to eat. 😀

Leave a Reply

