Glimpses of Life

Photography, Craft & Travels

Delayed…

2 Comments

Argghhhsss!! I hate having no internet connections, it feels like being isolated on Timbaktu!!!

Anyways, here are a string of entries I did the past few days so that I don’t forget…

Monday 7 April

It’s the 2nd week we’re here. I thought we could be adventurous enough to take the train to Konstanz by ourselves, since the day before I didn’t get to do any shopping. 🙂 So I went with the kids, on the 9.30am non-stop train… it took 20+ mins and the kids were well-behaved, doing their Kumon worksheets on the train. 🙂 There was almost no one in the shopping centre, unlike Saturday when it was packed. So we could walk leisurely and check out the stores. The kids, as usual, made their way to the toy store and because we didn’t ship any toys over (except Lego), Jon and I thought we could reward them with toys when they did their work properly.

Homeschooling is quite a challenge, not just for the kids, but for me as well. Lots of discipline required but what I like about it is that it is flexible and there really isn’t much stress. 🙂 We’re slowly getting into it. 🙂

Tuesday 8 April

The forwarders came with our boxes yesterday… that means, food!!! LOL!! You can’t imagine how much food we shipped over, lots of local stuff, canned food, chili. 🙂 Before this, we’ve been eating lots of pasta, pizza, pasta and more pizza. 🙂 So we’re really glad to see luncheon meat, baked beans, fried dace with black beans. :p And RICE!!!! 🙂 I’ll be cooking tonight!! Woohooo!!!!

Oh, and how could I forget, my scrapping supplies are here too! 🙂 I didn’t get to bring much, coz we were severely overweight… but at least, it’s enough to get something done. Looks like I’ll be SB shopping soon! 🙂

Wednesday 9 April

Just thought I’d update everyone on our daily routine (so far!)

9am Wake up & prepare breakfast for kids
10am ‘School’ part I
11-11.15am Break (phew!)
11.15am Back to ‘school’
12-2pm Prepare lunch, eat, wash up & rest
2pm ‘School’ part II
3pm End of ‘school’ YAY!!!
3-5.30pm Time for Me
5.30pm Prepare dinner
6pm Jon gets home and dinner time
7-9pm Family Time (aka mommy time 🙂 )
9pm Good night

I haven’t been able to stay awake past 9 every night, but I figure I’ll need to if I want to get any scrapping done. Maybe I should start taking afternoon naps. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Delayed…

  1. hi anne! 🙂

    sounds like you are doing well there! 🙂
    Anyway, i have a friend who homeschools her two kids all along ( now her eldest is sec 1 and youngest pri5.) so if you need some help (if you haven’t already have one) or if you’d just like to get in touch with her in case you have any questions, let me know 🙂

    you know what, my boss is a chinese who is a switzerland national! so his family is still there in switzerland although he is here bossing me around!haha 🙂

    Felicia.

  2. Hey Anne…good to hear you are all settling down, establishing much needed routines…and also doing some exploring and sight seeing…keep safe, enjoy the process and may God keep you all…

Leave a Reply

