Glimpses of Life

Photography, Craft & Travels

More from CHA Winter 2008

4 Comments

Once the CHA Winter show started, there was definitely no time to waste. The other girls from MWL had arrived the day before the show started and we all got down to planning who was going to cover what area. It was an eye-opener for me as it was my first CHA show. The exhibition halls were HUGE!!! Thank goodness there were 5 of us, as I cannot how we could have done it with fewer people. All in all, we placed orders for over 100 brands and I can’t wait for the yummy goodies to hit the store!! By the last day of the show, we had more or less finished what we had to do so it was time for me to go “celebrity-hunting”.. LOL.. here are some that I caught…


That’s Ali Edwards.. love her style and heartfelt journalling. Have been a faithful follower of her blog, hence it was a thrill to finally get to meet her.


That’s Elsie Flannigan… such a sweetie and her stuff are gorgeous!!


This was not an easy shot to get… there is always a throng of women around Tim Holtz. 🙂 And I think I’ve just been converted to his fan. He does awesome stuff, check this out…

These are like his tools… inks… stamps.. *drool* I got to play with the new Tim Holtz Grungeboards and Ranger Adirondack Pigment inks, they’re AWESOME!!! I SOOO want to get all the ink colours but I know that would mean a huge hole in my pocket.. LOL!!

If you like Bam Pop! (like I do).. you’d be over-the-moon to meet JJ, the artist who gives us all the quirky and cute stuff in Bam Pop! He’s quiet, unassuming and oh-so-sweet. We (Kel, Jas and myself) all got a personalised drawing from the man himself… 🙂


Artist at work… and ta da…. his finished coffee table. 🙂

Those aren’t the only people I got to meet, it was great meeting old friends … the guy and gals from Tinkering Ink, Yolande, Jonathan and Kim from October Afternoon (Kim, I LOVE all your new stuff and you’re such a sweetheart .. love ya!! ), Christy Tomlinson from Scarlet Lime, Caroline from Maya Road, and Kah-Mei from Fontwerks (so great seeing you again Kah-Mei!!). Oooohh.. I CAN’T WAIT for the next CHA Show!!! 🙂

4 thoughts on “More from CHA Winter 2008

  1. aiyoh…so jealous lah…but also happy for you…you got pix with AE and TH…two of my favourites in the scrapbooking field…ha ha. good for you. catch up soon, eh?!

  2. I WAS THERE!!! I didn’t know you were going to be! WE should have met up somewhere at the show!! *sigh* maybe next year…

  3. u lUCKY lUCKY gal!!! ALI EDWARDS!!! WAHHHH

  4. OMG!!! You get to meet all these wonderful people Anne!! That was one awesome trip! Really happy for you girl! 😀

Leave a Reply

