Glimpses of Life

Photography, Craft & Travels

Day 2

2 Comments

We had great weather on day 2… just below 20 degrees and I’m a sucker for cool weather. We had brekkie in the hotel…

First up was the stop to Target, a hypermart that sells almost everything. Here’s a look at the SB aisle…

Got some clothes and shoes for the kids, shoes for myself, makeup etc. Good shopping. πŸ™‚

Lunch was next and we made a stop at El Pollo Loco for mexican fastfood. I had a really yummy chicken wrap … guacamole was YUM!

We headed to Michael’s next… it’s a craft store here in the US and although I thought I might be getting lots of SB stuff, I ended up getting a load of Wilton baking stuff. πŸ™‚

The highlight of the day for me would have been dinner at The Cheesecake Factory. It’s a cool, upscale restaurant with opulent decor. I got myself a small portion of the Caesar salad but that was already a mountain of a salad. I liked the Shepherd’s Pie K ordered and it was no surprise we had difficulty finishing the huge portions. But they have got the most to-die-for cheesecakes!!! They must have had like 30 or more different cheesecakes … we had a hard time choosing! In the end we settled for the Godiva Chocolate Cheesecake and the Strawberry Cheesecake… it was sooooo delicious, they must be the “BESTEST” cheesecakes I’ve ever had. It’s soft, flavourful… simply heavenly!!! And you know what, I’m DEFINITELY gonna bring some home. πŸ™‚


Here are the girls enjoying the cheesecakes.. we had to pack them back to the hotel because we were just so stuffed from dinner. πŸ™‚
Anyways, what a way to end a GREAT day! πŸ™‚ Last but not least, here’s the loot from the first 2 days of shopping. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Day 2

  1. Can’t wait to see more updates and photos.

    Enjoy!

  2. omg anne. u really went balistic with the shopping gal!!!!! πŸ˜› and the cheesecake looks 2 diefor!!!!

Leave a Reply

