Glimpses of Life

Photography, Craft & Travels

You Are Loved

Leave a comment

Cimg0015

From the time you wake
you are like the morning light;
Flooding the room with pure joy.

Take strength my child in knowing
that you are loved.
Take pride in all that you do
and remember that no one can take away your dignity unless you let them.

I promise that the hopes and dreams I pass into your hands are supported with my unconditional love.

Forgive me if I sometimes seem impatient, I will try my best to listen to every question and rejoice in every discovery.

So if I hold you a little tighter, don’t think it strange. I’m just trying to steal a few more moments while I can still cradle you in my lap.

For childhood is like a sunset;
leaving you in its warm afterglow as it beautifully fades away.

Leave a Reply

